
This is how a prohibition on automatically retrying the task once the subscription limit was reached ended up in the file. Its owner set it: the retry hits the same limit. With usage credits enabled (an additional paid balance used to cover work beyond the subscription limit), the retry also costs money: according to the limits documentation, with credits enabled, work does not stop at the limit and continues using credits. Therefore, to the question of wh